Businesspeople working in meeting

Board of Directors

Online Banking

DAVID A. COFFEY has served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Mutual Savings Bank sine 2018. He joined Mutual in 1998 and previously served the capacity of Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer. Mr.Coffey is a graduate of Franklin College.

ROBERT D. HEUCHAN serves as Vice Chairman of the Board, his tenure in this position began in 1999. He served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Mutual from 1991-2017. Mr. Heuchan is a graduate of Franklin College and has an MBA from the University of Indianapolis.

ROBERT D. SCHAFSTALL has served as a member of the Board of Directors of Third Century since its formation in March 2004 and of Mutual since 1999. Mr. Schafstall retired from his service as a Franklin City Judge and has been an attorney in the law firm of Cutsinger and Schafstall since 1972.

KYLE E. KASTING joined the Board in 2014. He started Midwest Communications Group in 2007, helping advocacy groups, government officials and candidates communicate with voters. Born and raised on his family’s farm in Franklin, Kyle attended Purdue University.

JERRY D. PETRO has served as a director of Mutual Savings Bank since 1997 and Third Century Bancorp since 2004. As of May 15, 2019 Petro was elected as Chairman of the Board. Petro is a retired entrepreneur. Prior to his retirement, Mr. Petro owned commercial real estate for light industrial use, bottle water distribution businesses and commercial coatings businesses. Mr. Petro is a graduate of Franklin College and Indiana University (M.S.).

Jeff Goben

JEFF GOBEN joined the Board in 2017. He retired in 2014 after a 41-year banking career in Johnson County. As a co-founder of Heartland Community Bank, he served as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer. Jeff is active in the community and received the honor of Distinguished Hoosier by the Governor of Indiana in 2016.

Contact Us


Need to Reorder Checks?
Click Here

Looking to Apply for a Loan online?

Click Here to apply for a Loan

Mobile Banking

Download our new mobile app on your smart phone or tablet.

Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play